Kia Motors Reviews

Show reviews that mention
kia car service miles dealership warranty problem vehicle engine customer
Showing 124 of 1378 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Store Manager reversing offer for complaint settlement

Reversing solution agreement Finance manager and I came to an agreement to solve problem but because of my survey answers he denied agreement

User's recommendation: Don’t.

View full review
ID
#3118262 Review #3118262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pelham, Alabama
Loss
$1210
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Well I purchased my Kia Soul, pre-certified which they told me means like new??? Well after getting my Kia, went on a road trip, so the tire on driver side started to slowly leak air. Next morning, had low air pressure, so went put air in myself, then about a week...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3069678 Review #3069678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah
Pros
  • Good design stylish vehicle
  • Kia soul
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
for this tire to be fixed for me to drive safely in my new pre certified Kia, and may they transferred all my services for my car in the future to another Kia dealer so I can stay under warranty.
New Reviewer

BOUGHT A NEW NERO, APRIL 2021 COLOR ON THE ROOF PEELING OFF.

I BOUGHT A NEW KIA NERO.HYBRID CAR IN APRIL 2021, I CLEAN THE CAR EVERY TWO WEEKS. ON SATURDAY, THE MAN THAT CLEANS SAID THAT THE ROOK HAS TO PLACES WHERE THE COLOR IS PEELING. TOOK TO A KIA GARAGE AND THEY SAID It's NOT OUR FAULT IT MUST HAVE BEEN A BIRDS OUTLET POO. THEN THIS MUST HAPPEN TO ALL CARS Everywhere, THAT ONCE A BIRD POO'S THE CAR IS DAMAGED. NEVER SEEN THIS ON ANY CAR. KAI USES THE CHEAPEST COLOR PAINT FOR THEIR CARS. I AM SURE THAT AFTER I PUT THIS On FACEBOOK, PEOPLE WILL THINK TWICE TO PAY SO MUCH MONEY FOR SUCH A LOW QUALITY. BOUGHT TWICE CARS FROM KIA, NEVER AGAIN. I FEEL I WAS CHEATED.

User's recommendation: NEVER TO BUY A KIA.

View full review
ID
#3068112 Review #3068112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rishon Lezion, Central District
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
I had a kia 2013 optima gdi with a recall on engine. It died on the highway randomly one day with my 4 year old daughter in the back seat and we couldve gotten severally injured. I tried reaching out multiple times about the recall, and got a letter saying I was denied...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3062933 Review #3062933 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
I would like some of my money refunded, I got nothing but screwed over in this situation. I payed out thousands in rental fees, parts etc. to sell my car in lost faith, and have kia repair it for the next buyer, yet refuse me.
New Reviewer

Warranty

My kar kia seltos Two month ago sound system is not working Service center Varanasi isn't responding and says when zonal manager is allowed to change amplifier 15 days ago amplifier take service center to change but not doing at time All services are doing at service center Amplifier is warranty matter I am suffering Service center nature is bad And says in warranty permission is allowed When permission is allow then we do That's bad

User's recommendation: Take warranty matter in 1day.

View full review
ID
#3032740 Review #3032740 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Engine failed we had an extended warranty for 240 thousand miles or 20 years for drive train. They would not honor it tried to charge for things that were not broken (RICK CASE KIA). A battery when we told them the battery was under warranty and we would pick it up and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3016504 Review #3016504 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Estero, Florida
New Reviewer

2016 KIa Sorento burning oil.

Original review updated by user Oct 11, 2021
I bought a 2016 Certified used Kia Sorento in 2019. Great vehicle at first but then started burning large amounts of oil. It is now burning between 6-7 quarts between oil changes. I contacted Kia customer service and they will do nothing about this. They want me to pay for an engine cleanse which will cost between $500.00 and $600.00. Plus there is no guarantee the cleanse will work. They obviously know there is a problem with these 4 cylinder engines as they used to replace them. In 2021 they updated their policy and will no longer replace them. They want the customer to pay for everything. Pissed off doesn't start to explain how this makes me feel. I will never buy another Kia.

User's recommendation: Stay away from Kai.

View full review
ID
#2961046 Review #2961046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Engine failure

My engine failed after 120,000 miles, I contacted Kia about several recalls on the engine and they refused to help me. I now am told I need to purchase a new engine for $5,000 plus labor and I still owe $4,000 on this car.

User's recommendation: Never buy a kia.

View full review
ID
#2947339 Review #2947339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are zero pros
Cons
  • Horrible service car is cheap always breaking
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer Assistance was last on their list

I had an issue with a dealership in Orland Park, IL not honoring their work under warranty, so I started a case with Kia Customer Assistance for help. They kept lying to me every day for ta month that "your case is being escalated, and we just need someone to approve it." My car sat at that dealership for over a month to the point I couldn't wait any longer. They never called me back or closed the case after two months. They created more of a problem, then assist. I've had two Kias prior and will never buy another after being treated like this.

User's recommendation: Do not expect any help from Kia Customer Assistance. They will treat you worse than the worst used car dealership.

View full review
ID
#2940162 Review #2940162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Kia Motors Warranty
Cons
  • No goodwill extended
  • Very bad customer service in the service department
Loss
$950
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

They never send out statements!! I’ve been trying to find information to call and pay my payment. Well it’s late now.

Why doesnt Kia motors send out statements or payment books to make payments. I cant find anything from them so I can pay!!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Kia. Support is awful.

View full review
ID
#2916739 Review #2916739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Engine problem

I had my daughter's car towed to the kia dealership over 2 weeks ago. I was finally told that the engine was locked and that they still have to run more test. I was told that if approved to be fixed under the warranty that it would be about 2 to 4 months. I asked for a loaner car and was told that none was available.
View full review
ID
#2913572 Review #2913572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Diberville, Mississippi
Preferred solution
car fixed and a loaner car while it is in the shop
New Reviewer

Pissed the *** off

Purchase my second car from Kia and the motor gone I pay 461 and now Im car-less for 4 or more months until its fixed because of a recall that I took my car to the Kia on I-65 service rd. In mobile al to be fixed they told me they fixed it and they lied so I took it to daphne and now I need a motor and I have no car to get to work and home.

User's recommendation: Shop else where.

View full review
ID
#2875526 Review #2875526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mobile, Alabama
Pros
  • Looks nice
Cons
  • Very bad experience with car and dealership
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
A car
New Reviewer

Complained

Customer service in the Perris Kia no one answers the phone or in the service department in customer service with respect to her bad business I will take my business to another place and I won't buy a kia again

User's recommendation: Bad customer service.

View full review
ID
#2803101 Review #2803101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Why is my car dealer taking so long to diagnose and fix my car

Update by user Aug 23, 2021

No answers

Original review updated by user Aug 23, 2021
My mother in laws car has been in the Kia dealership shop over 20 days undiagnosed they are continuing to say they are having problems with cooperate approval for repairs and there was a major recall since last month if cooperate is not concerned with customers getting their vehicles repaired in a timely manner or the needs of their customers you may want to change your mind about purchasing any kia products cause their service lacks luster and has a great deal of room for improvement. I wanted to buy a kia suv but no way!!!

User's recommendation: Research b4 you invest into a car about how their customers are handled.

View full review
ID
#2801732 Review #2801732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Kia Motors Repair
Pros
  • Kia sorento
Cons
  • Customer service never answers
  • How service been handled
  • Corporate customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I’ve heard nothing from Kia Motors

My car is still in for service and we have nothing to drive. Loads doesnt seam to care and will not overnight parts. This has gone on since 03/29/2021. Sad way to service customers

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Kia.

View full review
ID
#2784269 Review #2784269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York

Brands Related to Kia Motors

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article