Kia Motors Reviews

Show reviews that mention
kia car service miles dealership warranty problem vehicle engine customer
Showing 247 of 1378 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

I am so unhappy with the service

I was denied my warranty to fix my master cylinder for my brakes after I was told it was covered! I am struggling to pay my car note as it is now I am being forced to pay a thousand plus dollars to fix my car! I am so upset. I dont think you all should be a servicing company.

User's recommendation: Save the head ache and DON”T buy a Kia.

View full review
ID
#3112223 Review #3112223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
New Reviewer

Vehicle order

They have been thoroughly non-cooperative. Initially it was mentioned to me that the vehicle will be delivered by 3-3.5 months, now after almost 2months of placing the order they mention it might take Jan-end or even February as well to deliver the vehicle. On top of that citing a reason that I am being argumentative their Sales person hung up on me.

User's recommendation: Not at all.

View full review
ID
#3087313 Review #3087313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Cons
  • Terrible customer service and inept company
  • Lousy service
Loss
$25000
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My car issue

Kia Motors - My car issue
I take a new car on tirunelveli show room on date Nov 3 ,then show room person inform me to come after 800 km travel for service ,I plan to travel to show room on date of 19 Nov near tirunelveli ktc nagar my car break is not working after that my friends and my family members are safe but car air back are not come then break also struck my car is totally damage .so please take responsibility for your issue to replace my car problem.because I am in middle class I can't able to digest it to see my new car. Then car details Model:KIA sonet Car date :Nov 3 purchase Car accident date:Nov 19 Car temporary reg number:{{redacted}}

User's recommendation: Worst design.

View full review
ID
#3083244 Review #3083244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Preferred solution
To replace my new car bcz of car break issue .

Not reciving my over payment paid by Geico

I am requesting a full refund of an overpayment on my account received by Kia from Geico. My account number is 191446****. The overpayment is for $4939.95. I have contacted Kia from 10/14/21 in regards to this amount and have continued every two weeks, speaking to 8 different representatives to no avail. Three emails have been sent by representatives to the accounting department with no reply. Please expedite this request for the funds that is owed to me.
View full review
ID
#3081267 Review #3081267 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monrovia, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Kia Motors - 2016 Kia Sportage - Engine Blown - DENIED BY KIA -
Kia Motors - 2016 Kia Sportage - Engine Blown - DENIED BY KIA -
Kia Motors - 2016 Kia Sportage - Engine Blown - DENIED BY KIA -
Kia Motors - 2016 Kia Sportage - Engine Blown - DENIED BY KIA -
Update by user Nov 18, 2021

Nothing...

Original review posted by user Nov 18, 2021
I own a 2016 Kia Sportage - I purchased almost 4 years ago, through Jim Butler Kia out of Chesterfield, Missouri. My engine blew - back in September. I had no idea there was a recall, until the gentleman at the auto body shop told me to get in contact with...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3078294 Review #3078294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chesterfield, Missouri
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sent wrong part

I ordered cross bars for my 2022 Kia Sorento plug-in hybrid. I entered my vin so I would receive the correct part, bit to my surprise they sent the wrong part. When I emailed them about it the said I got what I ordered and it should fit but they are completely wrong. So I requested a refund and I have to pay to mail it back cost me $85 and the charges me a 15% restock fee. Complete *** ,I end up losing$120 on the deal . Bad busines.

User's recommendation: Don't ship there.

View full review
ID
#3062051 Review #3062051 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
New Reviewer

Pay bill because people can't handle it 4 times now

I have asked 4 times for help with on-line set up, says Im locked, then locked again, then wait 30 mins, then wait 30 mins, keep, asking for a supervisor!!! STILL!!! Nothing!!! I am EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED!!!

User's recommendation: SMART PEOPLE!!! WHO can DO what the CUSTOMER!!! Request!!!

View full review
ID
#3061335 Review #3061335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Syracuse, New York
Preferred solution
To only deal with AMERICAN made products & American English people with UNDERSTANDING!!! For computer illiterate OLD PEOPLE!!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Good safe vehicle, LOUSY service

Update by user Nov 09, 2021

130000 miles and now second strut is going out. Still no word from KIA.

At this rate I am definitely considering lawyer. Tires are costing me a bundle on account of struts. Getting tired of being pulled over because headlight is out. FHP is getting to know me personally.

I use one parts house so they can pull up record of light bulbs purchased or warrantied out. At this rate, Kia needs to take a picture of me because as soon as feasible I will be driving something else!!

Original review posted by user Nov 09, 2021
I have a 2017 KIA Sedona. I bought in 2019 after an Oak tree took out my 2016 Sedona. The headlight bulbs blow about every four months. Either a right side bulb will blow then a few months later the other side will blow. Took to Kia dealer in Tallahassee, FL. They kept putting me off until warranty ran out. NOT HAPPY. Also the right rear strut went out at 76,000 miles. "We can't get one, vehicle is too new. I kept trying to get but kept getting runaround. They can either make me happy, or they can make lawyers happy!
View full review
ID
#3052741 Review #3052741 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Pros
  • Safe vehicle
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Bought a used 2016 Kia Forte in July 2019. July 2021 the engine failed, it had under 90,000 miles. Kia said sorry your car wasn't included in the engine recall. We paid $5300 for a motor to be put in the car. In August of 2021 we received a Product Improvement Campaign...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3024755 Review #3024755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • 000 miles
  • Engine failure under 90
Loss
$5388
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Disgraceful customer service

My car was paid off with Kia Finance months ago and they have still not released my title or sent a lien release so I can register my car. I have emailed, called multiple times and get no answers other than we put it in the mail. They wont let you speak or email anyone in the Title dept. This issue has gone on too long and I have to drive illegally because I can't get my car registered without my documentation. Kia Finance is an absolute disgrace and I will never finance with them ever again and I've made sure to put my reviews on every public platform available. It's a damn shame that soooo many people are having the same exact issue with Kia finance.

User's recommendation: Never Finance with KIA.

View full review
ID
#2990331 Review #2990331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I want my Lien Release and I want me Title expedited overnight.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Did me wrong on recall

I sent in my recall expenses for a reimbursment and they did me wrong. They will not reimburse for my expenses. This is the worse company. Stay away.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2984104 Review #2984104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Design
Cons
  • Worst service
  • Defective car
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Lack of Faith in the company!

I have a 2016 Kia Sorento, and the engine quit working with less than 100,000 miles. My wife was stranded out of town and was told she could get a rental car and we would be reimbursed. They took over 90 days to file one claim and then denied it. I will never recommend Kia to anyone or ever buy one again.
View full review
ID
#2969564 Review #2969564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Tennessee
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I purchased a car in 2016 from Fucilla Kia of Cape Coral. It was a new purchase that included the extended warranty. I am now outside the manufacture warranty and tried to imitate the extended warranty today. I was told that yes my contract was valid but the VIN # on...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2925754 Review #2925754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

2019 sorento will not start repeatedly

2019 sorento has been dead/ would not start on 10 seperate occasions. We have been told that there is nothing that can be done, unless it is actively malfunctioning. Service manager told us when it does, to have it towed directly to shop, and they would get it in immediately to diagnose. Car has been towed, and now we are being told, that they cant even get it in to diagnose, and we are without a car, until they can get to it.

User's recommendation: Do not buy a 2019 kia sorento, due to electrical issues.

View full review
ID
#2915646 Review #2915646 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2019 Kia Motors Sorento Car
Cons
  • Service problem
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor service at Gene Messe Kia in Lubbock Tx. I made an appointment and waited 4 hours for them to tell me they were not going to service my car that day. If they were too busy.

Poor service at Gene Meeser Lubbock Tx dealership. Waited 4 hours after making appointment and my car was not serviced. This is second time. First time it took them 4 hours to replace bulb.

User's recommendation: Get service somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2913279 Review #2913279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad customer service

Brands Related to Kia Motors

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article